\$ S ELSEVIER

Contents lists available at ScienceDirect

Pattern Recognition Letters

journal homepage: www.elsevier.com/locate/PATREC



Publisher's note

The 22nd International Conference on Pattern Recognition (ICPR) was held in Stockholm, August 24–28 2014. ICPR is a biennial conference that brings together international experts with the aim to share their experiences and to promote research and development in the fields of pattern recognition, machine learning and computer vision, and on applications of these technologies in various fields. ICPR is the major scientific event organized under the auspices of the International Association for Pattern Recognition (IAPR).

Every two years during the conference, the members of the newly elected IAPR Executive Committee are announced and members of the community are recognized for their outstanding contributions to the advancement of the art. Following is the list of awards and appointments. Elsevier offers congratulations to all.

For more information on ICPR and the recent IAPR activities, please visit the IAPR website at: http://www.iapr.org/news/

IAPR Executive Committee (2014-2016)



President: Ingela Nyström Centre for Image Analysis, Uppsala Universitet, SE-751 05 Uppsala, Sweden http://www.cb.uu.se/~ingela



2nd Vice-President: Simone Marinai Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Informazione (DINFO), University of Florence, Via Santa Marta 3, 50139 Firenze – Italy; http://www.dsi.unifi.it/~simone/



1st Vice-President: Massimo Tistarelli Computer Vision Laboratory, Università di Sassari, Facoltà di Architettura di Alghero, Dipartimento di Architettura e Pianificazione (DAP), 07041 Alghero (SS) – Italia; http://www.architettura.uniss.it/ita/Persone/Docenti-esterni/ Anni-precedenti/Massimo_Tistarelli



Secretary: Alexandra Branzan-Albu Electrical & Computer Engineering, ECS (Engineering Computer Science), University of Victoria, Victoria, BC V8W 2Y; http://www.ece.uvic.ca/faculty/abranzan-albu.shtml



Treasurer: Apostolos Antonacopoulos School of Computing, Science and Engineering, University of Salford, Greater Manchester M5 4WT, United Kingdom; http://www.primaresearch.org/people/aa/



Ex Officio: Kim L. Boyer Department Head of Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, New York

2014 IAPR Fellows

The prestigious IAPR Fellow Award was introduced in 1994 and since then is biennially conferred on persons to acknowledge their distinguished contributions to the field of pattern recognition and to IAPR activities. Both service to IAPR and scientific contributions to the field of pattern recognition are taken into account in the selection process. The IAPR Fellow Committee is in charge to perform the selection process and solicits nominations of high quality.

Santanu Chaudhury

for contributions to the field of image analysis and recognition

David Doermann

for contributions to the field of document image analysis and recognition and service to the IAPR

Mohamed Doudi

for contributions to 3D shape analysis and retrieval and related applications

Marco Gori

for contributions to neural networks and machine learning models for pattern recognition

Xiaofei He

for contributions to pattern recognition and manifold learning

De-Shuang Huang

for contributions to neural networks and biological data processing

Umapada Pal

for contributions to Indian multi-script document processing, handwriting recognition and service to IAPR

Sharathchandra Pankanti

for contributions to application of computer vision and pattern recognition technologies to video analytics, public safety and security

Andrea Prati

for contributions to low- and high-level algorithms for video surveillance

Anui Srivastava

for contributions to statistical techniques on nonlinear manifolds for applications in pattern recognition, and shape analysis of curves and surfaces

Jie Tian

for contributions to fingerprint recognition and medical imaging

Matthew Turk

for contributions to computer vision and vision-based interaction

Liang Wang

for contributions to video understanding and pattern recognition

Changsheng Xu

for contributions to multimedia content analysis

Shuicheng Yan

for contributions to computer vision and pattern recognition

Download English Version:

https://daneshyari.com/en/article/534476

Download Persian Version:

https://daneshyari.com/article/534476

Daneshyari.com